Sri Lanka Brodcasting Corporation


Last updateTue, 12 Feb 2019 11am

Local News

The Premier says, another 4 Free Trade Zones and three tourism zones will be established.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickramasinghe says, 4 free trade zones and 3 tourism zones will be established within the next year. Speaking at a ceremony held at Temple Trees today the Premier said, the free trade zones will be in Weligama, Kaluthara, Bingiriya, and would include one of the three zones in Hambantota. The ceremony was organized to offer letters of appointment for 4,511 new recruits to the Public Management Service. The Premier further stated that the public service exists to serve the citizens and not for mere administrative purposes.