Sri Lanka Brodcasting Corporation


Last updateMon, 24 Jun 2019 2pm

Local News

High profile committee to investigate breakdown at Norochcholai

Norochcholai power plant. Former Attorney General and President Counsel Shibly Aziz, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Committee while Head of the Department of Electrical Engineering of the IESL College of Engineering R. I. Senaratne and Dean of the Faculty of Engineering of Moratuwa University Professor Kapila Perera are the committee members.

They are required to investigate relevant technical and non-technical evidence, information as well as data that requires ascertaining the causes of the failure, analyze whether it could have been prevented and make recommendations to prevent similar failures in future.